RAILforum Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» RAILforum » Passenger Trains » Amtrak » Re-name

Author Topic: Re-name
TALKrr
Member # 683

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted      Profile for TALKrr     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
If I may be so bold , perhaps Chris Guenzier should consider re-naming his special spot at LaJunta. The Chris Guenzier Million-mile Lookout seems a bit long. I wonder if he ever considered it.

It reminds me of a favorite bit from the I Love Lucy series: At a women's club meeting Lucy and her friends are trying to select someone to take charge of a show the club wants to put on. Lucy (thinking of herself) suggests that the club should select someone with "professional" experience. One of the ladies speaks up suggesting it should be HER. She said , "Why I would like everyone to know that I am a professional. I climaxed my career by being named the Mistress of Ceremony at the Senior Shenanigans of the Rappahannock School for Girls in Rappahannock, Virgionia. Everyone was impressed---except Lucy. She replied , "Oh no one would recognize YOU." Her friend replied, "Well they would after I TOLD them."

Lucy retorted, "The show would be OVER before you could say : Mistress of Ceremony at the Senior Shenanigans of the Rappahannock School for Girls in Rappahannock, Virginia !!!!

Most everyone loves contests. May I suggest that either Rail Forum or Trainweb sponsor a RE-NAME Contest for the location. Perhaps the easiest way for submissions to be sent would be through this forum itself. Let's limit the number oF WORDS in the re-name to a maximum of THREE.

Chris himself could select the winner. Set a deadline, of course. Perhaps a small prize could also be awarded to the wunner.

Here are MY suggestions:

The Point

The LaJunta Look-out

Point Chris

Point Million

Point G Look-out

Thoughts anyone ????