RAILforum Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» RAILforum » Passenger Trains » Amtrak » New Member

Author Topic: New Member
Cozyharbor
Member # 4868

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted      Profile for Cozyharbor     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hello Everyone!

Over the last year I've had the opportunity to take Amtrak from Boston to Seattle and Portland, Oregon via the Lake Shore Ltd and Empire Builder. I've also taken the Cascade from Seattle to Portland, OR. What a way to go! I absolutely love it and am taking another trip next week on the LSL and EB for the 3rd time and can't wait.

Since I'm new at this and haven't necessarily gotten all the train lingo down, I hope you'll bear with me if I don't get the terms down right!

Meanwhile, I'm very excited about my trip next week and was wondering if anyone knows if the LSL is having any troubles with all the recent snow? I'll be getting on in Pittsfield, MA; transfer in Albany and then overnight it to Chicago, where I'll board the EB to Wishram, WA.

Anyone know about the Wishram station? I'll be arriving at 7:30 am but my car rental (going through Enterprise) won't arrive till about 8:30, so I'm hoping there's inside seating and the station is safe.

Guess that's all for now. I've been reading all the posts and especially enjoy the recent polls about favorite and least favorite train stops, best meals, etc. and plan on responding.

Nice to meet everyone!

Cozyharbor

--------------------
A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.

Posts: 15 | From: Maine | Registered: Mar 2007  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
notelvis
Member # 3071

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted      Profile for notelvis     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
And welcome to you. Looking forward to hearing more from you.