RailForum.com
TrainWeb.com

RAILforum Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» RAILforum » Passenger Trains » Amtrak » Lodging suggestions for WAS??

Author Topic: Lodging suggestions for WAS??
Train Granny
Member # 30118

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Train Granny   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Any suggestions for moderately priced lodging near WAS Union Station?

--------------------
Train Granny

http://www.traingranny.com
http://www.facebook.com/traingranny

Martha (Marty) Hale
Savannah, Georgia

Posts: 182 | From: Savannah, Georgia | Registered: Mar 2012  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
smitty195
Member # 5102

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted      Profile for smitty195     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Not sure how to take this question. When I was a trainer, I would have rookies come to me and ask me questions---which was great, because that's my job to help them. But then one day someone asked me a question, I gave the correct answer, and I heard him 10 minutes later asking someone else the exact same question. I walked in and told him, "Don't EVER ask me for advice ever again." The answer I gave was correct and within policy, and the answer he was about to get from person #2 was the same answer I had given him. It's a bit disrespectful to "shop around" for answers when you are already speaking with "experts".

The reason I'm saying this is because I saw your question on Trainorders, and the answers you got are pretty good. All you're going to get here is the same thing---people will tell you where they have stayed in the past.

What you really should ask (on one, single forum) is this:

"Where in Washington, DC can I stay that is within "x" blocks of Union Station, but costs less than "x" per night?".