RailForum.com
TrainWeb.com

RAILforum Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» RAILforum » Passenger Trains » Amtrak » This is off-topic, but I'm sure it is okay (Page 2)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2   
Author Topic: This is off-topic, but I'm sure it is okay
smitty195
Member # 5102

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted      Profile for smitty195     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi Richard,

I think Uber is a "learning curve". That's how I think of it. I am still learning new things every day, because they have an incredible number of web pages that just seem to go on and on and on. But to answer your question about which vehicle you select, that is done through the app itself. So you would need to go to the App Store (if you have an Apple phone, if you have a different type of smartphone, then go to that company's App Store). But you just download the free Uber app. After it's downloaded, create a free account. When you create a free account, they WILL ask for a credit card or debit card number. You can not skip this step---it is mandatory. Uber is completely cashless and no tipping is allowed----it's all handled on your app.

So once you have your app, you'll need to play around with it a little bit, but you will see the black "thing" in the middle of your screen. You just use your finger to move that black "thing" around so that it is on top of your current location (or is on top of where you want to be picked up). Then, you will see at the top of the Uber screen there is a white box. You can tap on that white box and that brings up your keyboard. You can type your destination into there. So now, the app has a beginning location and an ending location. The only thing you need to do is select your type of service that you want. That is done at the bottom of the app: